Take Action: March 28, 2017 Support HR 186 (markup today) to release Trump’s taxes

Today (Tuesday, 3-28) at 4 p.m., the House Ways and Means Committee will hold a markup on HR 186, a Resolution of Inquiry directing the Secretary of the Treasury to provide the House of Representatives with Trump’s tax returns. Ask your MoC to cosponsor this resolution.

POSSIBLE SCRIPT (details and even more detailed script available here):
Hi, my name is [NAME] and I’m a constituent from [CITY, ZIP]. I’m calling today to express my support for Bill Pascrell’s Resolution of Inquiry (HR 186) calling for the release of Trump’s tax returns. The American public wants and deserves to know what financial ties the President has to businesses or foreign entities. I expect the committee to put aside partisan politics and pass this resolution.] Thank you for your time and attention. [IF LEAVING A VOICEMAIL: please leave your full street address to ensure your call is tallied]

Brownie points if your rep is on the House Ways and Means Committee (and you call him or her, of course!). Members include:
Kevin Brady, Texas’s 8th, Chairman
Sam Johnson, Texas’s 3rd
Devin Nunes, California’s 22nd
Pat Tiberi, Ohio’s 12th
Dave Reichert, Washington’s 8th
Peter Roskam, Illinois’s 6th
Vern Buchanan, Florida’s 16th
Adrian Smith, Nebraska’s 3rd
Lynn Jenkins, Kansas’s 2nd
Erik Paulsen, Minnesota’s 3rd
Kenny Marchant, Texas’s 24th
Diane Black, Tennessee’s 6th
Tom Reed, New York’s 23rd
Mike Kelly, Pennsylvania’s 3rd
Jim Renacci, Ohio’s 16th
Pat Meehan, Pennsylvania’s 7th
Kristi Noem, South Dakota’s at-large
George Holding, North Carolina’s 2nd
Jason T. Smith, Missouri’s 8th
Tom Rice, South Carolina’s 7th
David Schweikert, Arizona’s 6th
Jackie Walorski, Indiana’s 2nd
Carlos Curbelo, Florida’s 26th
Mike Bishop, Michigan’s 8th
Richard Neal, Massachusetts’s 1st, ranking member
Sander Levin, Michigan’s 9th
John Lewis, Georgia’s 5th
Lloyd Doggett, Texas’s 35th
Mike Thompson, California’s 5th
John B. Larson, Connecticut’s 1st
Earl Blumenauer, Oregon’s 3rd
Ron Kind, Wisconsin’s 3rd
Bill Pascrell, New Jersey’s 9th
Joseph Crowley, New York’s 14th
Danny K. Davis, Illinois’s 7th
Linda Sánchez, California’s 38th
Brian Higgins, New York’s 26th
Terri Sewell, Alabama’s 7th
Suzan DelBene, Washington’s 1st
Judy Chu, California’s 27th